Early Childhood

Marie Wilson-Fluegge Director of the Early Childhood Center mariewilson@slcas.org Marie Wilson-Fluegge, our director for the Early Childhood Center, is passionate about providing the best care and education for young children and their families. She works to create an environment at our center that is both 
Read more
Judy Meyer 2-Year-Old Classroom Teacher judymeyer@slcas.org Mrs. Judy Meyer is our 2-year-old classroom and has worked at Salem since 2006. She has worked with students of all ages. She has a gift for working with our families and getting to know each child. She enjoys 
Read more
Elizabeth Consoer 2-year-old Classroom elizabethconsoer@slcas.org Elizabeth earned her degree at Concordia University in Seward, NE. She teaches our 2-year-old class, is passionate about early childhood education, and knows how to engage and connect with her students. Elizabeth creates a warm and nurturing in her classroom, 
Read more
Lauren Schmeider 3-Year-Old Classroom Teacher laurenschmeider@slcas.org Ms. Lauren Schmeider is our 3-year-old class teacher and has worked with our 2 and 3-year-old classes since 2018. She teaches our 3-year-old class. Lauren is very patient and understanding. She strives to build a loving community in her 
Read more
Claire Renth 3-year-old Classroom clairerenth@slcas.org Claire Renth, our 3-year-old class teacher, received her degree at Southeast Missouri State in Cape Girardeau, MO. She is passionate about helping little ones learn and grow, and she truly believes every child is special and unique. Your child will 
Read more
Kathy Miller Pre-Kindergarten Classroom kathymiller@slcas.org Kathy earned her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Missouri-Columbia in Early Childhood Education. She teaches our Pre-Kindergarten program, and she has a true gift for working with young children and helping them reach their full potential. Her favorite part 
Read more
Kristin Rivers Pre-Kindergarten Classroom kristinrivers@slcas.org Mrs. Rivers values the relationships that she forms with her students and their families. She loves working with her students and seeing them grow academically, socially, and spiritually. In her free time, she enjoys calligraphy, cooking, and spending time with 
Read more

Contact Us